ATER leadership is composed of 2 committees, the executive committee and the extended committee. The executive committee provides leadership, direction and overall management of ATER programs and projects. The extended executive committee includes heads of units that oversee projects and activities mainly within membership, professional development and projects and partnerships. Top leadership includes a president, vice president, executive secretary, and treasurer.